Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • Second Wednesday of every month
  • Council Chambers

Meeting Schedule

View the 2024 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Becky Iverson, Council Representative/Chair
  • Stephen Harding, Council Representative
  • Robert Dimmitt
  • Matt Leedy
  • Chris Pearson
  • John Sillies
  • Mike Thompson


7 members - 5 residents, 2 Council Members (residents must reside in the City a minimum of 2 years and of more than 2 years and may hold no other city office or appointment other than one Planning Commission Member is appointed annually to the Board of Zoning Appeals). City Council approves all appointments.


4-year terms; (2 Council Members, One-year terms.)


  • Conduct studies and surveys and prepare plans, reports and maps relative to the overall planning of the growth, development, redevelopment, rehabilitation and renewal of the City and may make such recommendations relative thereto to the Council as it feels are in the best interest of the City
  • Shall continuously review and report to the Council its recommendations concerning the City's subdivisions and platting and zoning ordinances and regulations
  • The Planning Commission selects a Chairperson, a Vice Chairperson, and a Recording Secretary each January


  • Established by Charter, January 1979
  • Springboro Charter - 9.07; Springboro Code - Chapter 272; Chapter 1220